New Year, New Baby, New Found Love for Life!

This year has already brought so many memories. Some I welcomed with open arms and others I’m still trying to wrap my head around.

January wasn’t too exciting. This was okay with me since I was in my final month of being pregnant with the last child I would ever carry. It was a month of relaxing, enjoying my husband and two kids at the time and trying hard to be ready to be out numbered by our children. Although towards the end of the month my husband got hurt at work and little did we know at that time it would change our lives in the months to come.

February started off with a bang! Right away we got a snow storm that left me home alone while my husband worked to remove snow at his place of work. That day I was sure would be the day I would go into labor since he wasn’t home and we had 6 inches of snow on the ground. Luckily our little miracle baby decided to hang out a few more days. Two more days to be exact! We welcomed our third and final child into the world on February 4th. It was a difficult day for our family because that day exactly three years earlier my mother had passed away. We took him coming into the world that day as a blessing from God to help us remember the good not only about that day but about all the good my mother brought into our lives.

March was an interesting month to say the least. Due to my husbands injury in January he has been unable to really help with much of the house work, shopping and even with the kids since he can’t lift more than 10 lbs. It took some getting used to doing things with 3 kids all by myself but it was a fun time seeing what works and what doesn’t. Thankfully I have an amazing family that has helped out so much! Towards the end of the month I got a text message that tore me to pieces. A dear, dear friends father past away. This was hard for me to grasp because he was such an amazing man who, with his wife, was always there for myself and my family. It also brought back memories of my own mothers passing that was hard to push out of my head. Luckily I was there to be able to support that friend and his family which made me realize a new love for life.

April has just begun but boy do we have a lot going on this month! Between my own birthday, our daughters birthday and party, Easter, family time, seeing what the next steps are for my husbands shoulder, and of course trying to live everyday to the fullest with my family every day is sure to be full of love, faith and parenting.

Leave a Reply

