Daily Scripture Reflections 4/24/15

Todays scriptures I read as part of the 52 week plan was Genesis 1-3

S: —-Genesis 2:24. Therefore shall a man leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife and they shall be one flesh.

O: This is going to sound strange and it could be because I just watched this movie the other day but this reminds me of Star Wars and bring two forces into one. 

A: It is the dream of little girls to grow up , leave home, find an amazing husband and get married. What we don’t realize when we are little is doing all that is not the easiest. There are many men out there but God has chosen one specifically for you its just the matter if finding that man. Now that I am married I realize every day I am blessed to have the husband I do and I know God has a great plan for us filled with challenges. Everyday we are faced with challenges. When you are married you are no longer facing these challenges on your own. Being a wife I am of one Godly flesh with my husband. He is the sole provider for our family and does so without complaint unto me or anyone else. When we are faced with financial difficulties we turn to each other to determine what is the best way to handle things. When things seem difficult we turn to prayer in hopes the Lord will help us see what is needed from us to help the situation. I know from experiencing day to day trials from money,family, medical and marriage my husband and I don’t always see eye to eye. In these times I need to take a step back, look at the whole picture and remember I am here to be of one Godly flesh with my husband not to separate myself and make more concern or anguish for us. Now I’m not saying I’m just going to go along with what he says and be a wife who just sits quietly while her husband controls all. I am however saying that turning to God as one with my husband should be my main focus. When God made Eve from Adam he did so to have someone be with Adam not to fight and constantly disagree with him. Being of one Godly flesh may be hard but by doing so with my husband I can better see and understand God’s plan for us.

***** today’s reading really hit hard with me. As I have heard friends lately speak about their relationships and looking into my own I know now being of the one Godly flesh is a good start to ensure we am try and see Gods plan fully for us.*****
Tomorrows scriptures to read is Joshua 1-5 

Leave a Reply

