Tough week leads to ending in smiles

The last 8 days have been a trying one for sure.  From our own medical issues to multiple vehicle crashes involving ones we know and love to the death of an amazing little boy. From all this though I’m able to sit here as I write this and put a smile on my face.

    Not because I’m happy any of it happened but because I’ve had the ability to become closer with God as i have asked him to watch over all involved. 

   You always hear you don’t know what you have until it’s gone. I don’t believe that is true for our community back home. We all know what we have and I’ve seen us all strive harder to make every day count. I know for us personally as we have dealt with our older sons disabilities and set backs the past three years we don’t take a single day for granted, even more love has been through our house over the past 8 days to make sure each and every one of our kids knows how much we love and care for them.

    I’ve seen our community come together before but these past few days it has come together in ways I don’t think many will ever understand. Between the whole school showing support for a little boy fighting hard for his life as he came through town, to the whole town showing support for three boys involved in a bad accident that same day, to the very next day showing support for another student hurt in a bad accident and the unfortunate passing of that brave little boy. Being from a community that stays so strong I believe is what has helped me stay so strong when it comes to our own family. 

    I thank God every day for what I am able to experience with my family, neighbors and friends as we strive to live every day to its fullest and cherish every moment with our loved ones. 

    Take a moment today and thank God for your life and the people in it. Then make sure you let them know how much you care. You never know what life has in store so showing love and compassion every day is worth the five minutes it takes away from you busy life. 

Leave a Reply

